CMII/IPE Standards for Configuration Management


The CMII/IPE Model


CMII-500 The CMII/IPE Model

The CMII Model is comprised of 19 core business process categories. The power of the CMII Model comes from its business process infrastructure which is comprised of the Strategic Business Plan and process categories 1.0 through 8.0. Categories 1.0 through 7.0 reside in the domain of CM and provide the ability to accommodate change and keep requirements clear, concise and valid. The core business process owners are a cross-functional team that is responsible for continuous process improvement.


CM Process Assessment Guide


CMII-550 CM Process Assessment Guide

CMII-500 provides a current set of CMII Operating Standards, Tenets and Templates which make up the CMII/IPE Model. Course CMII-06 describes how to implement the CMII model.

 This Guide focuses on steps (7) select the operating standards to be implemented; (8) assess existing practices relative to the standards selected; and (9) report the assessment results and provide recommendations. Its scope is limited to the elements which make up the business process infrastructure.


Enabling Tool Pre-Assessment GuideCMII-600 Enabling Tool Pre-Assessment Guide

The elements of tool functionality, as stated in CMII-600 Enabling Tool Pre-Assessment Guide, serve to support and achieve the enterprise operating standards as stated in CMII-500 The CMII/IPE Model.

Purchase Standards